You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close

How to sync google profile information

Choose what info is synced

When you turn on sync, all your profile information is saved to your Google Account. If you don't want to sync everything, you can change what info is saved.

  1. On a trusted computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More Organise and then Settings.
  3. Under 'You and Google', click Sync and Google services.
  4. Under 'Sync', click Manage sync.
  5. Turn off 'Sync everything'.
  6. Turn off any data that you don’t want synced to your account.

Keep your info private

With a passphrase, you can use Google's cloud to store and sync your Chrome data without letting Google read it. Your payment methods and addresses from Google Pay aren't encrypted by a passphrase.

Passphrases are optional. Your synced data is always protected by encryption when it's in transit.

If you’re having trouble syncing with your passphrase, you may have to update Google Chrome to the latest version.

  • 179
  • 02-Dec-2020
  • 110 Views